Home » the days of our lives » And I didn’t care

And I didn’t care

I was late but called the coffee shop to pass the message along (a borrowed cell) and she waited,

coffee and smart phone in hand, and smiled when I dashed in so apologetic.

How was the trip? Tell me all about your days, I demanded.

She smiled and said she felt so all alone in the garden paradise filled with people.

It’s not how she planned it. Like life  so very often isn’t how we planned it.

Her eyes teared up, a sigh detached,

she said,

“And I didn’t care”.

Leave a Reply

